2016 page 365.

Writing the last page of 2016, am out of words and my ink is drained, the last 364 pages have drained my word library, but with few hours remaining, I can’t miss this two words to drain my pen with, the words ‘THANK YOU’,

Thank you  to the most high God for taking me through 2016, thank you for loving me anyway despite my shortcomings, thank you for staying when everybody else was leaving, thank you for healing my heart, body and soul when I almost lost them all, thank you for every single day that you gave me courage and telling me to fear not for you are with me, thank you for fulfilling all the promises, and thank you for not giving up on me.

To my mum the queen of my heart, thank you so much for your love, care and support all way through, thank you for your everyday prayers, they have kept me well, shielded me from evil and opened doors of blessings in my 2016, my heart has been humbled by your relentless love, can’t compare you to any other, you are the greatest.
My siblings, you are just the best and the greatest of them all, i wouldn’t ask for any other, believing in me when everybody else doubted, defending me when I was attacked, the fighting moments that only  lasted for few seconds, later followed by laughter as if nothing happened shows how strong our bonds are, they are unbreakable you will always be in my heart.

My dear friends, all times friends, old and new ones, those who started the year with but couldn’t make it to the end, I hold you dearly in my heart,  true and loyal friends, you are the reason I am writing this part, your trust and loyalty is overwhelming, thank you for fighting the battle fought behind my back, for the times you told the truth even if it hurts so much, thank for uplifting my spirit when those giving up moments, and been a shoulder to lean on when I was weak, thank you for been part of my 2016.
Let’s walk together again in 2017.

“God bless you and see you in the next page, Page 1 through page 365 of 2017”

One thought on “2016 page 365.

Leave a Reply

