This is how i feel today.

From a hopeless son to a loving Father.

Am stuck not sure about tomorrow, sitting here thinking that God has forgotten about me. He promised not to leave nor forsake me, I think… but I feel like he has failed to honour his promise to me.
He says he was there yesterday, he is here today, and he will be there tomorrow, it’s true yesterday he was here but today he is nowhere to be seen because if he was here, I wouldn’t be going through all this.
He tells me that he is not a man that he should lie nor a son of man that he should change his mind, But men!  this time around he has totally changed his mind concerning me, am completely out of his mind and he doesn’t think of me anymore like he used to before,
988601_595530557143962_214024372_a

 

 

 

 

Like Jabez tears have turned to be my daily food, sorrow and pain have worn me like My own clothes,  My misfortunes are stuck in me and follows me like my own shadow, I am forgotten no one visits not even my best friends those that we shared our teenage life with, they are all gone I no longer ring on their mind.

My life has turned from joyful life to a sorrowful life, once had hoped but now-termed hopeless, to my foes I became a laughing-stock, but my hope is still in you my LORD and KING. Oh! how I pray that you are going to hear me and expand my territories.

LORD you seem so far away, a million miles away from me, I can’t see, feel or hear from you. You have turned your ears away from me, you don’t listen to my prayers and petition anymore, Oh! How I pray that you will listen to this.
You say you have good plans for me, plans to prosper me and not to harm plans to give me hope and not just hope, hope and future, but I feel confused by this, my life seems to be hopeless, am not optimistic about the future anymore,  I feel lost and confused by the work plan right now, by the look of things i don’t see tomorrow…Lord just tell me is it true that, this is your plan for me?

Father I know I am complaining a lot but honestly, this is how I feel today,  you have told me that I should tell you how I feel always as my Dad, nothing is hidden from you that’s the reason I can’t hide this from you.

Please forgive me but honestly that’s how I feel today…….

Written by Waiganjo Kariuki
Date           01.02.2014.

One thought on “This is how i feel today.

  1. Out of depression I wrote this article, I felt that the LORD completely forgotten about me…but little did I know that I am not forgotten God knows my name.

    Like

Leave a Reply

